VP Trish: Starzynski Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to Polish Falcons of America Scholarship Recipients
March 31, 2022

The National Board of Directors met last weekend. At this meeting, the recipients of the Dr. T.A. Starzynski Scholarship Program were chosen. It gives me great pleasure to list the following for the 2022-2023 school years.

Congratulations to all! Isabella Yeske of Nest 86, Hamtramck, Mich., District XIII was selected as the Mary Kus recipient. (Isabella will receive $3,000.00!)

Isabella is very deserving, but this was not an easy decision – quite an impressive group of applicants!

The following were chosen for the Achievement Category (each will receive $1750.00).

  • Emilia Wypasek – Nest 36, Southwestern CT, District V
  • Kasia Wlazlo – Nest 36, Southwestern CT, District V
  • Aleksander Matyszczyk – Nest 36, Southwestern CT, District V

The Involvement Category included the following (each will receive $1250.00).

  • Nicholas Florczak – Nest 6, Buffalo, NY, District IX
  • Zachary Geiser – Nest 97, Windber, PA, District IV

There were two in the General Category (each will receive $800.00).

  • Sydney Varnak – Nest 564, LaPorte, IN, District VI
  • Abigail Walker – Nest 564, LaPorte, IN, District VI

Districts represented this year are IV, V, VI, IX & XIII. The applicants are representing nine Nests – 6, 36, 86, 97 & 564.

The Members of the Scholarship Committee are: Trish Del Busse (Chairperson), Mark Albin, Patty Capozoli, Dan Michalak and Chris Puskar.


Polish Falcons Authorship Logo
Polish Falcons of America

Polish Falcons of America (PFA) is a not-for-profit, member-driven, community life insurer with 20,000 Members nationwide.

Latest posts by Polish Falcons of America (see all)